Winston S. Churchill, Franklin D. Roosevelt, and Josef Stalin

Photo Details

A photo of Winston Churchill, Franklin Delano Roosevelt, and Joseph Stalin in Yalta for the conference in which they discussed splitting up Germany after its defeat in World War Two.

Winston Churchill was the Prime Minister of the United Kingdom, Franklin D Roosevelt was the President of the United States, and Joseph Staliin was the Premier of the Soviet Union. The Yalta Conference was held February 4–11, 1945. "The Big Three" discussed how to reorganize Europe after the end of World War Two.

Photo courtesy of the National Archives.
at Livadia Palace, Yalta, Crimean Penisula Ukraine


Write a comment