Winston S. Churchill, Franklin D. Roosevelt, and Josef Stalin

Photo Details

A photo of Winston Churchill, Franklin Delano Roosevelt, and Joseph Stalin in Yalta for the conference in which they discussed splitting up Germany after its defeat in World War Two.

Winston Churchill was the Prime Minister of the United Kingdom, Franklin D Roosevelt was the President of the United States, and Joseph Staliin was the Premier of the Soviet Union. The Yalta Conference was held February 4–11, 1945. "The Big Three" discussed how to reorganize Europe after the end of World War Two.

Photo courtesy of the National Archives.
at Livadia Palace, in Yalta, Crimean Penisula Ukraine


Write a comment
Ida Mary (Stephens) Beard
Born: Mar 29, 1888
Luke Perry
Oct 11, 1966 - Mar 4, 2019
Theodorus Van Schooten

Leiden, Holland, Netherlands
Antje Boehle

Leiden, Holland, Netherlands
Jacomina Mark

Leiden, Holland, Netherlands
Jansje Van Der Pot

Leiden, Holland, Netherlands
Diane Lynn Sanders
Born: Dec 1, 1950
Lake Oswego, OR, United States
Kathleen Rae (Kroetch) Pinna
Born: 1949
Campbell, CA, United States
Edith Lillian Heard

Warnambool, Australia
Vera Binns

Yarram, Australia
View all Kathy's biographies...